We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €7 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Sepk via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      €10.90 EUR or more 


Voorland 01:01
Flep 03:37
Koesko 04:55
Berrie 04:07
Cabin view 04:57
Bouncy walls 02:49
Pishtaco 03:16
Mephista 12:30
Manta 03:31


Anna voor de Wind: clarinet and bass clarinet Floris van Bergeijk: synth on 1 & 4
John Dikeman: tenor and bass saxophone Joost Buis: trombone
Koen Kaptijn: trombone
Koen Nutters: double bass
Michael Moore: alto sax & clarinet
Mark Morse: lap steel guitar, synth, sampling
Patricio Wang: pan flutes
Tristan Renfrow: drums
Jeroen Kimman: guitars, pedal steel guitar,
19tet baritone guitar, percussion, sampling, harmonium


Springing forth from the mind of Dutch composer/guitarist Jeroen Kimman comes Sepk, the third album by his Orquesta del Tiempo Perdido. Here is a master of atmosphere talking. The music surrounds you right from the start, as if a veil of fog fills the air. This is not an ornamental backdrop, but a tangible haze instead. You can feel the gravitational pull coming from all around. Accompanied by ten of Amsterdam’s finest musicians, Jeroen Kimman and the Orquesta del Tiempo Perdido present a dozen songs that reach far beyond the world of music that you are familiar with.

Sepk is an album devoid of catchy melodies. These songs often seem to have no solid surface: what stirs underneath is on top. Delivered with clattery, rubbery precision, this music clearly states what it has to offer. Orquesta del Tiempo Perdido takes no detours but dives straight into the depths of its musical core. You want to get lost in this space. The songs sound as if you have known them for years, and yet they keep slipping away. This is music in search of its own essence, constantly turning itself inside out. At the same time it feels like this music settles deep inside, as if originating from your inner self.

Speaking of lost time, there is a sly remembrance of the two previous records Stille (2015)
and Traantjes (2021). Both equally sublime, their joy of melancholia and the morphing meditations on nostalgia are omnipresent on Sepk as well. If anyone could rightly be called a sound philosopher, it is Jeroen Kimman. His thoughts? You can tune in to them whenever and wherever you like. You
just need to listen.


released June 26, 2023

All music composed, mixed, and produced by Jeroen Kimman. 

Mastered by Alex Geurink
Horn recordings at Cinetone Studio, Amsterdam, by Jasper Schonewille.

Artwork by Antoon Schupp
Executive Production by Travassos for Trem Azul

Design by Travassos


all rights reserved



Shhpuma Lisboa, Portugal

Shhpuma is a record label based in Lisbon. Powered by Clean Feed records

contact / help

Contact Shhpuma

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Sepk, you may also like: